walkertore.blogg.se

Angry birds space playdough
Angry birds space playdough











angry birds space playdough

She still got the lesson about patterns I was angling for and one about me trusting her choices. She praised me after noticing my patterns. So I made it the way I wanted to now that it was my turn. When she didn’t do it at all I asked her why. The white Easter egg play dough was next. Now it’s fun! She then took out the pieces she didn’t want, leaving only a few pink ones. Then her face lit up as she dumped the decorations out and rolled her purple egg in it.

ANGRY BIRDS SPACE PLAYDOUGH HOW TO

I showed her how to make one, then rolled it back into a ball so she could make it herself.Īfter that, she added a few things. I put out an egg mold, some play dough, gems, buttons, and beads. I think her lesson was a lot more exciting. Instead what she learned was that if you dip and roll the play dough in the collage materials, they stick. I imagined wonderfully patterned Easter eggs like ones she’d been drawing for days before I created this Easter egg play dough for her. Observe and see what they are learning from how they have decided to play with the materials you have put on the tray. Let them create their own experience and let go of your expectations. Maybe they turn it into a completely new idea.

angry birds space playdough

Maybe they spend a fraction of the amount of time you expect them to on it. You envision this awesome idea but when you let go of it and they dive in they don’t always use it the way you intended. Finding that fine line between setting something up that is exciting and interesting for your child ( or students ) and letting go of how they decide to use it can be hard.













Angry birds space playdough